Godsworn 1-6 Revised Drafts Complete

The revised drafts of the first six parts in the Godsworn novella series are finished and sent to the developmental editor.

This is a critical moment for an author as the developmental editor, not to be confused with a line editor, reviews my work for errors in continuity, structure, style, plot, and character consistency. They are “professional readers” who help punch up the narrative and are the first of three consultants who will make my work shine.

If I did a good job delivering a tight narrative with strong story beats and proper reader guidance, then the developmental editor won’t call for any significant rework. This is the hope but often not the reality, as there are undoubtedly story elements that I failed to flush out properly. Translating ideas from my mind to the page can be difficult.

My developmental editor is my amazing brother, Ron Lundeen. Ron has been writing and editing in the tabletop roleplaying game industry for decades, currently works for Wizards of the Coast, and cuts me a hefty family discount.

Wish me luck.